Elections Headquarters declares electoral codes of presidential candidates

IRNA – Elections Headquarters of the Interior Ministry declared electoral codes of the presidential candidates running for Friday’s vote.

By virtue of Article 60 of Presidential Elections Law, final list of the presidential contenders approved by Guardians Council is as follows in alphabetical order:

1. Mostafa Aqa-Mirsalim, known as Mirsalim, with the electoral code 33.

2. Hassan Rouhani with the code 55

3. Seyyed Ebrahim Rais ul-Sadati, known as Raeisi with code 66

4. Seyyed Mostafa Hashemi-Taba with code 88.

Iran’s 12th presidential elections will be held concurrent with the fifth city council and mid-term parliamentary elections on May 19.