Two more d Congressmen against nuclear Iran deal (and Nadler for)

This week, Democrat Rep. Brendan Boyle of Pennsylvania’s 13th congressional district  announced he will both vote against the Nuclear Iran Deal and will also vote to override President Barack Obama’s promised veto of the measure.

Boyle, a freshman in the U.S. House of Representatives, represents a district which includes northeast Philadelphia and extends north of Philly and west of Trenton, New Jersey.

A Notre Dame and Harvard’s Kennedy School of Government graduate, Boyle previously served in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives and was elected to the U.S. Congress in 2014.

Boyle serves on the House Committee on Foreign Services and its Subcommittee on the Middle East and North Africa.

Boyle had been listed as an “undecided” on lists various media gathered.

An Irish Catholic, Boyle just returned from his second trip to Israel, where he and his congressional colleagues met with Israeli Prime Minister Netanyahu, President Rivlin and an Israeli general.

Rep. Donald Norcross (D-NJ-1)

And last week, New Jersey’s Rep. Donald Norcross who represents New Jersey’s first congressional district, announced last week that he will not support the Nuclear Iran Deal.

Norcross is a freshman congressman who sits on the House Committee on Armed Services and its Subcommittee on Emerging Threats and Capabilities.

The New Jersey Congressman stated in the announcement that he will vote against the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action, that he wrote to President Obama before the finalized JCPOA was announced. What he told Obama was that he believed an acceptable deal would be “long-term and fully transparent, and would provide for the dismantling of Iran’s nuclear program verified by intrusive inspections in exchange for phased sanctions relief. Unfortunately, the JCPOA falls short in each of these criteria.”

With Congressmen Norcross and Boyle, there are currently 14 Democratic members of the House of Representatives who have committed to voting against the Nuclear Iran Deal.

The other 12 Democrats who have already committed to voting against the JCPOA are Grace Meng (NY), Juan Vargas (CA), Albio Sires (NJ), Ted Deutch (FL), Steve Israel (NY), Nita Lowey (NY), Kathleen Rice (NY), Elliot Engel (NY), David Scott  (GA), Alcee Hastings (FL) and Brad Sherman (CA).

A New York Jewish Congressman, Jerrold Nadler (D-NY-10),announced he will support the Nuclear Iran Deal.

By Jewish Press