Iranian referee nominated for Referee of the Year 2014

TEHRAN, Nov. 23 (MNA) – Globe Soccer Awards has shortlisted Alireza Faghani as the nominee of Referee of the Year 2014.
The Referee of the Year 2014 shortlist includes Nicola Rizzoli (Italy), Bjorn Kuipers (Netherlands), Alireza Faghani (Iran), Yuicihi Nishimura (Japan), Janny Sikazwe (Zambia) and Bakary Papa Gassama (Gambi).

Completing the list are Abdelkader Zitouni, Norbert Hauata (both Tahiti), Wilmar Alexander Roldan (Colombia), Sandro Meira Ricci (Brazil), Roberto Garcia and Marco Antonio Rodriguez (both Mexico).

Globe Soccer Awards will announce the winner during a ceremony in Dubai on December 29.

By Mehr News Agency

The Iran Project is not responsible for the content of quoted articles.