Fajr film festival 2014 names intl. selection committee

The 32nd edition of Iran’s Fajr International Film Festival has announced names of this year’s selection committee members for international section of the event.

Ali Mosaffa, Nasser Onsori, Hossein Moezinia, Ahmad Amini and Mansour Zabetian have been named to serve at the selection panel for international section of the festival.

All selected members of the committee have remarkable experiences in cinema as an actor, a filmmaker and other screen arts.

Supervised by Iran’s Ministry of Culture, the annual event is comprised of two competitive sections as well as two non competitive categories.

Established in 1982, the festival is to host the 17th International Iranian Film Market (IFM) while a large number of reputed Iranian and international film distributors and buyers are slated to flock to the event.

This year’s edition of Iran’s most important film presentation and competition festival – the International Fajr Film Festival – is set to take place in the country’s capital of Tehran from February 5 through 15, 2014.

Iran holds the international Fajr film, theater, music, visual arts and poetry festivals every year to mark the anniversary of the 1979 Islamic Revolution.

By Press TV


The Iran Project is not responsible for the content of quoted articles.