Iran-Pakistan friendship

Pakistan notifies new visa policy for 48 countries including Iran

IRNA — Pakistan’s Ministry of Interior has notified a new visa policy under which nationals of 48 countries including Iran will be able to get visa on arrival, local media reported.

According to the notification the new visa policy came into effect from April 15.

Under the policy, visa requirements have been relaxed for 48 countries, including Brazil, Germany, Iran, Malaysia, Russia, Turkey, China, Sri Lanka, Australia, and Denmark. Whereas, India, the United States, the United Kingdom, and Afghanistan won’t be able to benefit from the new visa policy.

The visa will be granted for a period of three months initially.

Citizens of 48 countries will be able to benefit from the visa on arrival facility. Besides, diplomats of 12 countries will also be able to avail the facility.
Diplomats and government passport holders of 31 countries can also benefit from the new visa policy.

Earlier the then information minister Fawad Chaudhry had said the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) government plans to provide online visa facility to residents of over 175 countries to boost tourism.