Caspian Sea littoral states sign 6 strategic, economic pacts – The Caspian Sea Legal Regime Convention was signed by the five littoral countries in Kazakhstan.

The convention was signed by Presidents of the Islamic Republic of Iran, Russian Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan on Sunday in Aktau, Kazakhstan after the Fifth Caspian Sea Littoral States Summit

In the ceremony of signing of the convention that was held after the summit, President Hassan Rouhani of the Islamic Republic of Iran, President Vladimir Putin of the Russian Federating, President Nursultan Nazarbayev of the Republic of Kazakhstan, President Ilham Aliyev of the Republic of Azerbaijan, and President Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedow of the Republic of Turkmenistan.

High-ranking officials of the five Caspian Sea littoral states also signed 6 cooperation documents in the presence of the presidents of the five countries.

Protocol of cooperation in the fight against terrorism in the Caspian Sea, protocol on cooperation in the fight against organised crime in the Caspian Sea, agreement between the governments of the Caspian Sea littoral states on economic cooperation, agreement between the governments of Caspian Sea littoral states in the field of transportation, agreement in preventing accidents in the Caspian Sea, and protocol on cooperation and interaction of the border authorities of the Caspian Sea countries were the documents that were signed by the five countries in order to further strengthen their cooperation in the Caspian Sea region.