Iran Experts Assembly board to meet on Thursday

IRNA – Presiding board of Iran’s Assembly of Experts will hold its 12th session on Thursday, Aug 24.

Chairman of the Assembly of Experts Ayatollah Ahmad Jannati and two vice-chairmen of the Assembly Ayatollah Mohammad-Ali Movahhedi-Kermani and Ayatollah Mahmoud Hashemi-Shahroudi will be present in the Thursday session.

Iran’s Assembly of Experts is a high-ranking body in the country which elects the Supreme Leader of the Islamic Revolution and supervises his activities.

The Assembly of Experts consists of 88 members who are directly elected by public votes for an eight-year period.