European parliament holds one minute silence for Tehran terror attack

IRNA – European Parliament observed a minute of silence in a sign of respect for victims of the recent terrorist attacks in Tehran.

UN Security Council has also held one minute of silence for victims of Tehran terrorist attacks.

Earlier on June 7, twin simultaneous attacks hit the Iranian parliament and Mausoleum of Imam Khomeini south of Tehran, killing 17 and wounding 52 more.

Daesh (the ISIS terrorist group) has claimed responsibility for the fatal attacks in Tehran.