Iranian MPs approve bills on cooperation with 5 countries

TEHRAN (ISNA)- Iranian lawmakers approved six bills and Memoranda of Understanding (MoU) for cooperation with Kuwait, Turkey, Kenya, Vietnam and Uganda.

The parliamentarians approved a bill for bilateral cultural, scientific and training cooperation between Iran and Uganda. They also passed a bill for cooperation between Iran and Kenya to prevent reception of double taxation and tax evasion.

The other bill includes cooperation between Iranian and Turkish governments for joint use of Razi and Khoy Kapikoy border crossings and Esendere and Sarv border crossings.

The lawmakers also gave an approval to the bill for customs cooperation between Iran and Kuwait and another bill between Iran and Vietnam on prevention of tax evasion for taxes on income.