18 teams to join 18th Asian Volleyball games in Tehran

TEHRAN, Jan. 10 (MNA) – 18 countries have registered in 18th Asian Volleyball Championship to be held in Tehran next summer.

According to the announcement of Asian Volleyball Confederation, 18 Asian teams have registered officially to participate in the 18th Asian Volleyball Championship.

Considering the rise in the number of participating teams, the qualifying stage of competitions has extended by two days.

The competitions were to be held in Tehran during August 2014. However the schedule changed to hold the games next August, summer 2015.

Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Afghanistan, India, Kazakhstan, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Turkmenistan, China, Chin Taipei, Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Philippines and Australia will compete in two groups of five teams and two groups of four teams during the qualifications.

Any new team registration will be fined 500 dollars based on the principles of competitions. Resigning from competitions will also translate into a fine of 3,000 dollars.

By Mehr News Agency

The Iran Project is not responsible for the content of quoted articles.