3 Arab states to reopen embassies in Damascus

Tehran, Jan 1, IRNA – Egypt, Kuwait and United Arab Emirates (UAE) will soon restore diplomatic activities in Syria by reopening their embassies in Damascus, it was announced by informed sources on Thursday.
The prevailing developments is Syria have encouraged the three Arab countries to reconsider their foreign policies in Syria, added the sources.

The change in the approach of the three Arab states proved apparent failure of the plots made by terrorist groups to challenge the will of the Syrian government, army and nation.

According to the sources, Kuwait, Egypt and the UAE had lately contacted with Syrian officials to prepare the grounds for the return of their diplomats to Damascus.



The Iran Project is not responsible for the content of quoted articles.