IPL: Andranik Teymourian voted Iran’s best player of the year

TEHRAN (Tasnim) – Esteghlal midfielder Andranik Teymourian was voted as the best player of the Iran Professional League 2013-14 Season on Saturday night.
In a ceremony held at Tehran’s Milad Tower, Teymourian was selected as the best player of the year.

“I have always concentrated on my duty and I predicted to be selected as the best player of the year. I’ll do my best in the current season to win the title with Esteghlal because I believe that the team deserves to win the trophy,” Teymourian said.

Tractor Sazi striker Karim Ansarifard was awarded the top scorer of the year.

Alireza Faghani was named the best referee of the year, while Hassan Kamranifar was chosen as the best second referee.

Persepolis’ Mohammad Abbaszadeh was voted as the best young player of the year.

Hossein Faraki, who inspired Foolad to win the IPL title, was named the best coach of the year.

Moreover, Naft football team won the fair-play award at the ceremony.

By Tasnim News Agency


The Iran Project is not responsible for the content of quoted articles.