President thanks Majlis for vote of confidence to proposed ministers

Tehran, Oct 27, IRNA – President Hassan Rouhani on Sunday thanked Majlis for giving vote of confidence to his proposed Minister of Education, Ali-Asghar Fani, and Minister of Science, Research and Technology, Reza Farajidana.

Meanwhile, President Rouhani thanked Jaafar Towfiqi and Salehi-Amiri for serving as caretakers of Ministry of Science, Research and Technology and Ministry of Youth and Sports.

Fani got 185 votes of confidence from 262 MPs present in the formal session of the parliament and Farajidana got 159 votes of confidence from 261 MPs present in the session to become minister of education and minister of science, research and technology respectively.

Salehi-Amiri got 107 votes of confidence lacking the required ones for the portfolio of the youth and sports.



The Iran Project is not responsible for the content of quoted articles.