Turkish foreign minister to attend Rohani’s swearing-in ceremony

Turkish Foreign Minister Ahmet Davutoglu will take part in the upcoming inauguration ceremony of Iranian President-elect Hassan Rohani.

Davutoglu will travel to Tehran, heading a delegation, to participate in the ceremony scheduled for August 4, one day after Rohani’s endorsement by Leader of the Islamic Revolution Ayatollah Seyyed Ali Khamenei.

On Wednesday, Director of the Majlis Protocol Office Mohammad Yasrebi said 11 presidents, two prime ministers and seven parliament speakers will definitely participate in Hassan Rohani’s inauguration ceremony.

He said the presidents of Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Pakistan, Lebanon, Armenia, North Korea, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Sudan, Sri Lanka and Togo as well as the prime ministers of Syria and Swaziland will be present at the ceremony.

The parliament speakers of Russia, Venezuela, Algeria, Azerbaijan, the United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, the Democratic Republic of Congo, and the foreign ministers of South Africa, India, Brazil, Turkey, Mauritania, Sri Lanka, Burundi and Palestine will also attend the event, Yasrebi noted.

He added that the vice presidents of Nicaragua, Tanzania, Cuba and Ghana and former European Union foreign policy chief Javier Solana are also among the attendees.

Rohani won over half of the votes in Iran’s June 14 election, which was marked by a 72.7 percent turnout, to secure an outright victory.

By Press TV


The Iran Project is not responsible for the content of quoted articles.